

## Poetry Society St. Bede's College, Shimla

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING

1st Meeting

Date: October 3, 2023

Venue: Hindi Department

Agenda: Conducting a poetry writing competition.

A meeting was held by the Poetry Society of St. Bede's College on October 3, 2023, in the Hindi Department at 10:30 AM. The meeting was convened by Dr. Devina Auchoybur and Ms. Charu Mukherjee to have a discussion on organising an Inter-ship poetry writing competition on the occasion of India's Presidency in the G20 under Y20, with the President and Secretary of the Poetry Society. Various themes and ideas were discussed, out of which the theme 'Cultivating Difference and Unity' was finalized, with the topic 'Promoting Equality and Inclusivity'. The following points were discussed in the meeting:

- Theme of the poetry writing competition
- Importance of the theme
- Rules and regulations of the competition

- Final submission dates

Attendees:

Convenor: Dr. Devina Auchoybur

Co-convener: Ms. Charu Mukherjee Charu.

President: Yashasvi Sharma Yashani Say,

Secretary: Devanshi Moudgil Devanshi



## Poetry Society St. Bede's College, Shimla

2nd Meeting

December 4, 2023

Agenda: Conducting a Panel Discussion

A meeting was held by the Poetry Society on December 4, 2023, in the Department of Hindi at 10:30 A.M. The meeting was conducted by Dr. Devina Auchoybur and Ms. Charu Mukherjee, along with President Yashasvi Sharma and Secretary Devanshi Moudgil, to discuss the upcoming activity organized by the Poetry Society for the 75-Day Bhartiya Bhasha Utsav. It was decided that a panel discussion would focus on the relevant writings of four Indian poets from various parts of India with different linguistic backgrounds, who have played a significant role as freedom fighters through their literary work. The activity was scheduled to be held on December 11, 2023, in the seminar room at 2:00 pm.

The following points were discussed:

- Number of participants

- Number of rounds in the discussion

- Motivation of students for participation

Attendees:

Convenor: Dr. Devina Auchoybur

Co-convener: Ms. Charu Mukherjee

President: Yashasvi Sharma

Yashasvi Shy.

Secretary: Devanshi Moudgil Newanshi